Asset 2 - 首页 - 美洲杯竞猜投注|2019美洲杯小组赛程及热门赛事竞猜!

Accreditation and governance

美洲杯竞猜投注 Photography Studies College (Melbourne) is a government registered dual sector institution, offering accredited courses in both vocational education and higher education.

Registered Training Organisation No: 0111
TEQSA Provider Number: 12200
CRICOS Provider No: 00257G

Our accredited courses are recognized by the Australian peak industry body for photography, the Australian Institute of Professional Photography (AIPP).

Accredited Higher Education Courses include:

  • Bachelor of Photography
  • Masters of Arts Photography

PSC domestic students undertaking full time higher education study are eligible to apply for?FEE HELP for the Bachelor of Photography or Masters of Arts Photography.

Accredited Vocational Education Courses include:

  • Advanced Diploma of Photography (Part Time)
  • Diploma of Photography and PhotoImaging
  • Certificate IV of Photography and PhotoImaging

VICTORIAN GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE is available for eligible students for the Certificate IV in Photography and PhotoImaging, and the Diploma of Photography and PhotoImaging.

PSC students are eligible for AUSTUDY. For more information visit webpage.

Professional membership:

Graduates of the Bachelor of Photography and the Advanced Diploma of Photography are eligible to apply for full membership of the following Australian professional bodies:

Australian Institute of Professional Photography

Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance

National Association of Visual Arts


In addition to our extensive links with the photography and creative industries, PSC has well established structures of leadership, academic governance, management and administration. The following governance structures provide quality oversight across all of the College's operations:

The Board of Photography Holdings Pty Ltd, the ‘Governing Body’, provides leadership, strategic guidance and oversight of governance and management for the Company and its operations. It ensures that systematic reviews are undertaken and strategies are implemented to improve the College’s institutional performance.

The Board of Photography Directors is made up of Mr. John Waters (Chair, Independent non-executive director), Mr. Shane Allan, (Independent non-executive director) and Ms. Julie Moss (Managing Director).

In line with the requirements of effective corporate governance, the Board of Photography Holdings has four board subcommittees:

  1. Higher Education Council
  2. Academic Board
  3. Audit Committee
  4. Regulatory Compliance Committee

1. Higher Education Council

The Higher Education Council advises the Board on strategy and oversight of the academic governance of the College. The Higher Education Council consists of five external members including two senior Academic staff highly experienced in academic governance with a focus on photography and design. All strategic planning is undertaken with advice from the Higher Education Council.

The Higher Education Council is chaired by Mr. Jim Davidson and membership consists of: Ms Julie Abramson, Dr Robin Williams, Professor Chris Ryan, Mr Phil Ingerson and Ms Julie Moss.

PSC Managing Director, Julie Moss with members of the PSC Higher Education Council

2. Academic Board

The Academic Board provides direct and ongoing oversight of the College's educational processes and courses. This is undertaken under delegation from the Board of Photography Holdings Pty Ltd. The Academic Board is chaired by Dr. Robin Williams and membership consists of: Professor Chris Ryan, Dr Les Horvat, Dr Laura Hougaz and Professor Jonathan Shaw - international member.

3. Audit Committee

The Audit Committee maintains the responsibility to oversee the adequacy of the Company’s corporate reporting, external audit and corporate risk management and compliance processes. The Audit Committee is chaired by Mr. Shane Allan and membership consists of: Mr Kevin Harrison and Ms Julie Moss.

4. Regulatory Compliance Committee

The Regulatory Compliance Committee maintains the oversight and provides assistance to the Board of Photography Holdings, in relation to the College’s compliance with the terms and conditions of its registration as a Higher Education and Vocational Education Provider and other educational regulatory requirements (e.g. CRICOS). The Regulatory Compliance Committee membership consists of regulatory and legal expertise and is chaired by Ms. Julie Abramson, with committee members: Ms Fiona Kerr, Mr David Symonds and Ms Julie Moss.

Course Advisory Committees

Higher Education

For the purpose of ensuring review and oversight of its higher education courses the Academic Board has Course Advisory Committees for each higher education course.

The Bachelor of Photography Course Advisory Committee membership consists of Mr. Daniel Boetker-Smith (Higher Education Course Director), Dr. Les Horvat (representative of the Academic Board), Dr. Michael Coyne (Senior Fellow) and industry experts Ms. Pippa Milne, Ms. Sarah Ewing, Dr. Stephen Zagala, Dr. Catherine Gomersall, Mr. Ross Coulter and Mr. Jesse Marlow and includes a current student and alumni member.

A Course Advisory Committee is also being established for the Master of Arts Photography course.

Vocational Education & Training (VET)

The Course Advisory Committee for the Advanced Diploma of Photography, Diploma & Cert IV in Photography & Photo Imaging is made up of photography industry experts from Australia and is chaired by past AIPP president and award winning photographer, Mr Ian van der Wolde. Other members include experts such as Mr Mark Munro, Mr Mark Galer and Ms Sally Brownbill, along with former Media Arts and Entertainment Alliance organiser, Mr Pat O’Donnell.

It ensures that College courses keep pace with the rapid and ongoing technology changes in the photography and digital media industries.

Ready to apply / enrol?

Get Started